PROGRAMME – ONLINE CONFERENCE

08:00h-09:00h CET
(07:00h-08:00h Lisbon time)

Registration

09:00h-09:20h CET
(08:00h-08:20h Lisbon time)

Welcome Remarks

Mr Pedro Siza Vieira, Minister of State for the Economy and the Digital Transition
Mr Thierry Breton, European Commissioner for Internal Market

09:20h-10:20h CET
(08:20h-09:20h Lisbon time)

High-level Panel

“The European single market and the recovery efforts – Green and Digital opportunities and beyond”

Moderator

Mr Tiago Freire (Director at Exame Portugal)

Speakers

Ms Vanda de Jesus (Executive Director of the Portugal Digital Mission Structure)
Mr Luís Araújo (President of The Tourism of Portugal)
Ms Martina Fitzgerald (CEO of Scale Up Ireland and former political correspondent for the Irish State Radio & TV)
Mr João Paulo Oliveira (Executive Administrator of Navigator)
Mr Hubert Gambs (Deputy Director-General of DG GROW, European Commission)

10:20h-12:15h CET
(09:20h-11:15h Lisbon time)

WORKSHOPS

Workshop 1

Workshop 2

The COVID-19 pandemic –What’s Next? The Enterprise Europe Network as a connector between the Single Market and SMEs

A workshop brought to you by the Enterprise Europe Network - EEN
Moderator: Ms Veronika Sumova

Ms Lutgart Spaepen, Coordinator EEN Flanders (BE) and Chair of EEN Single Market Thematic Group
Mr Iraklis Agiovlasitis EEN Austria
Mr Karim Mahari, EEN France
Mr Petr Hladik, EEN Czech Republic
Ms Reyes Sansegundo, EEN Spain
Ms Angelika Höß, EEN Germany

Preventing barriers in the internal market:
Notification procedures under the Services
Directive (SD) and the Transparency Directive (TD)

Moderator: Ms Vanessa Lopes, Directorate
General of Economic Activities

Ms Marta Lima Basto, Deputy Director,
Directorate General of Economic Activities
Ms Lídia Jacob, Member of the Board of the
Portuguese Institute for Quality
Mr Albert Precup, GROW E.4 - ‘Promoting Compliance’
Mrs Margarida Teles Romão, GROW E.3 – ‘Notification of regulatory barriers’
Mrs Stavroula Vassilouni, GROW E.3 – ‘Notification of regulatory barriers’
Mr Ilya Bruggeman, EUROCOMMERCE
Dr Ricardo Reis (Universidade Católica, School of Business and Economics)
Mr Nuno Cunha Rodrigues (Lisbon University, Law Faculty)

12:15h-12:30h CET
(11:15h-11:30h Lisbon time)

Elevator pitch from the two Workshops

Followed by

Final Remarks by Mr João Torres, Secretary of State for Trade, Services and Consumer Protection